Up next

BC government SPLITTING PROVINCE UP INTO 3 ZONES!!! to enforce COVID travel restrictions| FULL

Uneek Beebe
Published on 23 Apr 2021 / In News & Politics

The provincial government is splitting B.C. up into three regional zones in order to enforce new travel restrictions now in place.

The B.C. government has issued a new order using the Emergency Program Act to prohibit non-essential travel between Lower Mainland and the Fraser Valley (Fraser Health and Coastal Health regions), Vancouver Island (Island Health region) and Northern/Interior (Interior Health and Northern Health regions).

The province says police will not engage in random checks, and enforcement measures will be informed by discussions with stakeholders on limiting the impacts to racialized communities.

The road checks will be set up near ferry terminals and on highway corridors that connect different regions of the province

If the police deem compliance measures are necessary, fines can be issued. At the discretion of police, a contravention of this Emergency Program Act travel order may be subject to a $575 fine.

The government notes the new laws only prohibit travel between zones.

For more: https://globalnews.ca/news/778....3460/bc-new-covid-19

Subscribe to Global News Channel HERE: http://bit.ly/20fcXDc
Like Global News on Facebook HERE: http://bit.ly/255GMJQ
Follow Global News on Twitter HERE: http://bit.ly/1Toz8mt
Follow Global News on Instagram HERE: https://bit.ly/2QZaZIB
#coronavirus #covid19 #bcpoli #GlobalNews #GlobalBC

Show more
1 Comments sort Sort By

theTrayne 2 months ago

BC do not tolerate this evil action! Take a STAND.

   0    0
Show more

Up next